Posted by: kasacvolunteers | February 16, 2008

A Note from Kathy

Hi, I’m Kathy. I’ve been a volunteer with Kreta Ayer Seniors Activity Centre since year 2005.

As I have a keen interest in Art and Designing, I help with the designing and printing of invitation cards for festive events like National Day celebrations, Christmas and Lunar New Year and to do up the yearly events’ album. Occasionally, I help to take care of the elderly on ad-hoc outings and occasional events.

In the course of volunteering my services for the past 2 years, I experienced a sense of achievement, joy and happiness, giving part of my time to the community. At times, I do recalled some unforgettable moments while interacting with the elderly that gives me a feeling of contentment and heartwarming while doing my part for the community.

Cheers!!! Let’s look forward to a gracious, caring and cohesive community.

Leave a Reply

Categories

